5 Years Of Empowerment

July 9, 2010 was when I became a Queen after taking the Empower Thyself class and initiation. Although I couldn’t tell you one thing I learned in that class, I immediately knew that there was something magical about life that I hadn’t yet experienced. Almost immediately after the class I started learning more about how to master myself so that I could therefore control and master my life.

Astrology taught me that as a Leo I could admire myself and that I didn’t depend on others approval to love myself. It reminded me to never book a day off work while Mercury is in Retrograde or else I will definitely be working that day.

Wicca taught me that there are four steps to creation and that without balancing all 5 elements, one will never create what they intend to. It taught me that I don’t just randomly have cravings for chocolate and have the need to act like a bitch once a month, but maybe this was all happening because there was a full moon approaching.

Kabbalah showed me that I had no idea who I was, what I was, where I came from, where I planned to go, or what I wanted from life. It said, “here are the keys to a new car and here is a GPS programmed to where you need and want to go, all you have to do is turn the key and hit the gas”.

Healers Academy and the Life Activation taught me that a stick and a rock could make someone accepting and vulnerable just long enough for them heal themselves and remember their true godhood.

The Ritual Master program gave me tools to eliminate my subconscious so that my negative ego had nowhere to reside, making it a million times easier for me to slay the very forces that continually led me to self-sabotage everything I wanted, everyday, for the first 15 years of my life.

The Warriors of Light program taught me that when I thought I couldn’t do one more pushup when I still had to 200 more to do, that I could manage my energy to do 300 pushups if I needed to.

Chi Do taught me how to generate and harness the energy to do those extra 300 pushups and still find a way to genuinely smile when I was finished.

My international brothers and sisters of the Modern Mystery School taught me what the word “family” actually meant. They taught me that everyone is different, and with individuality comes power.

Without the Empower Thyself program, I would have never learned any of this, and this isn’t even one sliver of what I learned along my path. Without this path I would be zombie, constantly trying to please others and fit into societal norms while ignoring my feelings, emotions, my soul, and my spirit. Although this path at times has been nothing close to roses and sprinkles of glitter, it has made me strong and wise. A wise man once told me, “If your not progressing, you’re regressing”, and since July 9 of 2010, I think its safe to say that I continually chose to progress. And for this, I am truly blessed.

Here’s to the next 5 years of more empowerment for myself, and whoever chooses to progress along with me!

One thought on “5 Years Of Empowerment

Leave a Reply

